A Challenge For Every Confessing Christians:Do Everything for the Glory of God

Amazing love how can it be,
That you my King would die for me?
Amazing love, I know its true
It’s my joy to honor you
In all I do, I honor you – Amazing Love Lyrics

This song never fails to remind me how great a sinner I was before the Lord saved me from the damnation of eternal hell, but as the lyrics says,” Amazing love”, and indeed His love for us is amazing. Knowing how great His love for me and to all of us, I can’t just waste my time right now doing nothing for the glory of God, as He commanded us to do everything for His glory, even the simple task of eating and drinking must be done for His glory and honor (1 Cor.10:31). And right now, its 8:26 PM, while waiting for my biological clock to demand some “rest time”, I would love to honor my King through this blog.

Honestly, I’m preparing a short meditation for a small group Bible study this week, and its all about the Trinitarian God. So the great question is, why do we have to study God? As one Pastor said, “God is of infinite being and ageless, that you cannot find His company mundane and monotonous”, and I must say that I have to agree with that, as the study of God is of no end, as God Himself is infinite. And Biblically speaking, as believers, we have to set our affections towards heavenly things and not of this world, as Christ give us life through His blood to save us from being dead with our sin, and our life is hid in Christ now. We are now heavenly bound citizens, so it is a must to seek for heavenly things as we do not belong to the world anymore, but again, our life is hid in Christ now.

“ If ye then be risen with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ sitteth on the right hand of God.
2 Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth.
3 For ye are dead, and your life is hid with Christ in God. Colossians 3:1-3”

Now since our life is hidden in Christ, it is not an option to honor and glorify Him, but rather it is a command, as Jesus Christ is the God of our life to every confessing Christian, as it is written,

“Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind. Matthew 22:37 ”

Therefore, my brothers and sisters in Christ, let us make it a goal to serve the Lord our God by making our body as a living sacrifice, by seeking heavenly things through His word, by making Christ as the center of our life, as we are no longer of our own, but we are bought with a price, therefore let us glorify Him with our body, with our all.

“19 What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?
20 For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God’s. 1 Cor. 6:19-20”

Now you’re asking me, how do we glorify God with our body and spirit? Is it through serving Him in the church or attending Bible studies? To answer that question, go back to 1 Cor.10:31, “do everything for the glory of God, whether it is a simple task of eating and drinking”.

Dear brethren, our challenge as a Christian is this, “make your body as a living sacrifice by doing everything for the glory of God, no matter how small or big your task is as a parent, employee and member of the church, do everything for the glory of God”, and that is not an option, but rather a command (Matthew 22:37).

GOD IS FAITHFUL

Leave a Reply

